How do I move an existing Protel user to another user group?

1. Open system data and go to the 'Managers' drop down menu. Select 'User Administration'

Open system data and go to the 'Managers' drop down menu. Select 'User Administration'

2. Find the user who you are moving to a new group

Find the user who you are moving to a new group

3. Highlight the new user group you want to create the user and input their details the same as the current one

Highlight the new user group you want to create the user and input their details the same as the current one

Where possible, please use the same password and user name as the original user data.

4. Click on 'new' and then the below question will be displayed. Click 'YES'

Click on 'new' and then the below question will be displayed. Click 'YES'

5. You will then see the user in the new group.

You will then see the user in the new group.

6. Go back to the original user in the now old group and highlight and click delete

Go back to the original user in the now old group and highlight and click delete

Select 'Yes' and this will delete the user.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk